Our Board

Our Board of Directors are comprised of community leaders with expertise in a wide range of areas, including education, advocacy, media and design, finance, law, and development. Our Board Members are passionate, diverse, professionals from our community who align with The Art Effect’s mission of empowering youth and bringing about positive social change in our community.

Shailee Johnson, Board Chair

Director of Development Research, Marist College Advancement Office

Richard DuVall, Esq., Treasurer

Attorney, McCabe & Mack LLP

Lorenzo Angelino, Esq., Secretary

Lawyer, Law Offices of Lorenzo L. Angelino

David Bloom, Retired Teacher

Diane Cicatello, MD, CareMount Medical

Sybil DelGaudio, Hofstra University

Dwayne Douglas, Marist College Liberty Partnership Program (LPP)

Michael DeCiutiis, Adams Fairacre Farms

Judy Elkin, LMSW, Grief Counselor

Christopher Kroner, MASS Design Group

Kit Laybourne, Independent Media Advocate

Sharley McIver, The Institute for Family Health 

Karen Michel, NPR

Teresa Quinn, Vassar College/Retired

Loretta Spence, Legal Services of the Hudson Valley

Dean Temple, Creative Director, Drake Creative LLC

Robert C. Watson Jr., Harvard Kennedy School

Executive Director

Nicole Fenichel-Hewitt